ABOUT S.NET

The Society for the Studies of New and Emerging Technologies (S.NET) is an international association that promotes intellectual exchange and critical inquiry about the advancement of new and emerging technologies in society. S.NET represents diverse communities, disciplines, viewpoints, and methodologies in the social sciences and humanities. It also welcomes contributions from scientists and engineers that advance the critical reflection of nanoscience and other emerging technologies. Due to its multidisciplinary approach, the S.NET community addresses a broad range of questions related to the development and societal embedding of new and emerging technologies, including, but not limited to the following themes:

event info image of a computer component

2017 EVENT

Engaging the Flux, the 9th annual S.NET meeting will take place in Phoenix, Arizona, USA, October 9-11, 2017. The conference organizers invite proposals for papers, panels, film viewings, art exhibits, installations and other creative formats. You can find thematic, registration and general location information at the website of our conference host, Arizona State University's School for the Future of Innovation in Society.

Learn More

@THE_SNET

twitter

The S.Net Board Members

Michael Bennett
Arizona State University
mgbenne1@asu.edu
Marianne Boenink
University of Twente
m.boenink@utwente.nl
Ana Delgado
University of Oslo
ana.delgado@tik.uio.no
Clare Shelley-Egan
Oslo and Akershus University
clare.shelley-egan@afi.hioa.no
Chris Toumey
University of South Carolina
toumey@mailbox.sc.edu
Poonam Pandey
Jawaharlal Nehru University
p.pandey23@gmail.com
Christopher Coenen (ITAS)
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
christopher.coenen@kit.edu
Colin Milburn
University of California, Davis
cnmilburn@ucdavis.edu
Kornelia Konrad
University of Twente
k.e.konrad@utwente.nl
Nora Sørensen Vaage
University of Bergen
Nora.Vaage@uib.no
Maria Belen Albornoz
 
balbornoz@flacso.edu.ec