ABOUT S.NET

The Society for the Study of New and Emerging Technologies (S.NET) is an international association that promotes intellectual exchange and critical inquiry about the advancement of new and emerging technologies in society. S.NET represents diverse communities, disciplines, viewpoints, and methodologies in the social sciences and humanities. It also welcomes contributions from scientists and engineers that advance the critical reflection of nanoscience and other emerging technologies. Due to its multidisciplinary approach, the S.NET community addresses a broad range of questions related to the development and societal embedding of new and emerging technologies, including, but not limited to the following themes:

event info image of a computer component

2016 EVENT

The Co-Production of Emerging Bodies, Politics and Technologies: The 8th annual S.NET meeting will take place in Bergen, Norway, October 12-14, 2016. The conference organizers invite proposals for papers, panels, film viewings, art exhibits, installations and other creative formats. You can find thematic, registration and general location information at the website of our conference host, the University of Bergen's Center for the Study of the Sciences and Humanities.

Learn More

@THE_SNET

twitter

The S.Net Board Members

Michael Bennett
Arizona State University
mgbenne1@asu.edu
Marianne Boenink
University of Twente
m.boenink@utwente.nl
Diana Bowman
Arizona State University
diana.bowman@asu.edu
Christopher Coenen
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
christopher.coenen@kit.edu
Rider Foley
University of Virginia
riderfoley@gmail.com
Noela Invernizzi
Universidade Federal do Paran√°
noela.invernizzi@gmail.com
Kornelia Konrad
University of Twente
k.e.konrad@utwente.nl
Harro van Lente
Maastricht Univeristy
h.vanlente@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Colin Milburn
University of California, Davis
cnmilburn@ucdavis.edu
Poonam Pandey
Jawaharlal Nehru University
p.pandey23@gmail.com